Personal update and about aspiring in youtube.


Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!

hiiiii

It seems like forever since I updated personal matter in this blog. My life has been a whirlwind of roller-coaster this year and I did not really have time to sit down and reflect and actually write what I’m thinking. Even now I wanted to open my laptop and blogged about my personal update, I hesitated. I just feel like the older I get, the less trust I have with the world. I didn’t feel like pouring out my life to the internet anymore, like I used to when I was young, when blogging was carefree. As you grow older you expect yourself to be in certain standard. To be wise, to act decent, to just be a successful human being according to your own definition.

But I guess, I’m nowhere near that, and I don’t want to restrict myself from being a kid I’ve always been. I always have a young heart, wild and free. I know that for sure for a very very VERY long time.

So here I am… in the intersection of thirty something life.

2016 is crazy, crazy beautiful and crazy sad. I worked hard, I actually gave a damn about my career, which was very weird for me because I never see myself working in the office forever. This happened because I have a great team, great colleagues and I believe in the company I work for, Schneider Electric which is doing something good for the earth, renewable energy, hear hear! So I actually care about my work and my career.

I played hard too, wasted in some party, went out with friends and had really good times with my friends. I traveled to places I’ve never been before, I freaking climbed mount Fuji.

And I learned hard too. I lost my brother and my father. And it broke my heart in pieces in the way I could never imagined before. It was then I truly learned what being strong mean. I always thought I was strong… hell no, I was still learning to be strong. It’s not about not to cry, it’s about not to break. You can cry, you can brief, you can be angry with the world, but you can’t break.

I realized life is so short. How well will I spend mine?

You have no idea how long I’ve struggled about what I want to do with my life. Funny the way I said it like I know now what I want to do. I have a plan even though it’s still quite blurry now.

You guys know I love to take photos and videos and I love to travel and these things are great combination, right? I’ve been making videos about my travel and I even started vlogging when I was in Norway. I just felt that it was very brave to throw yourself out there so people can see you, watch you and comment about you. I know it sounds stupid, but it’s true. Putting youtube videos for public consumption is brave, and did I mention fun? Sometimes when I’m in the train I would just daydream about things I would love to shoot. Like sunrise, snow, animals running in the wild. I hope you can understand what I mean… I started to accept myself for what I actually like and enjoy doing even though it’s seems obscure now. I like the whole process, shooting, editing, publishing.

So two weeks ago I invited my friends to create video which does not have any relation with travel at all. I wanted to know if I only enjoy shooting scenery or I enjoy shooting in general. It was a two and a half hour shoot and the editing part was super long! It took me 16 hours to edit! And guess what, I had fun! And I wanted more. And I have sooooooooo many ideas in my head about what I want to do next.

Of course I will not leave my first love which is blogging, oh I love writing! But I will concentrate more on making videos because I want to learn more about shooting and editing. Of course I still need to learn to write too because hey, we’re learning everyday in our life. :)

Please search “Bay Travels” in youtube. That’s my youtube channel, subscribe if you like it! I have some great plan about it and I want you all to be part of it! Please leave a comment if you guys want me to shoot you and give me some ideas about videos, we can work together! :)

Here’s the video that I was talking about, 16 hours of editing. What a fun project. :)

And I finally finished my Okinawa Vlog, I cannot emphasize anymore how much I love Okinawa!

I’m going to Changi Aiport in 1 hour to travel! I will be back in new year and will be crazy busy until April because of work. I hope I still can squeeze some time to blog and vlog and keep the ideas rolling.

Thanks for reading this til the end, it’s been almost 10 years of online blogging with wordpress and I will never stop blogging! High five all of the bloggers out there!

And of course, wish you a wonderful Christmas and New Year!

Cheers,

May, excited.

4 thoughts on “Personal update and about aspiring in youtube.

Leave a Reply

