Snakes, Nanoblock, Rainbow Hair and Chir Chir


Surprised! I’m blogging!

That’s supposed to be sarcastic coz I’ve been so lazy to blog, but I pushed myself today to open the laptop and just write whatever I feel like writing.

This post may not be in good quality, I warn you, but at least I write something.

I even had one dream about my blog when somebody screaming to my face “you’re a bad writer! your blog is rubbish!” and I woke up feeling really really sad. Yeah I mean I know I’m not a published writer or anything, but I always thought I’m a decent writer laaahh. This is the only thing I love constantly throughout my life. No matter which boyband I was obsessed with, which Final Fantasy game I was playing, which hobby I was into, I’ve always loved writing.

So when I had that dream, it was like a wake up call. Going back to writing, May! You don’t have to write a comprehensive feminist article (which is my favorite kind of writings of all btw), at least just post something!

So anywaaaay….. here I am.

Talking about dreams… Last night I dreamt I was bitten by snakes (yes plural) and it was really scary and painful. I woke up feeling so scared and insecure. I looked up in google and it turned out if you dream about snakes, there are 2 possibilities:

One: You’re scared about something. Your subconscious is afraid of some commitment.

Two: You’re healing from a fear.

Well… Guess what happened last night? Bandi and I argued about kids. He didn’t want kids right here right now but at least he wanted to know if I ever wanted to go somewhere. Sigh… I don’t want to talk more about this on my blog, it could go on and on and on for 10 pages of my excuses of why I’m not ready and trust me it’s annoying.

And just after that argument, I had nightmare about snake. Bummer! Bandi went to Jakarta for 2 weeks for business trip and thankfully we made out this morning. He promised not to be pushy about kids and wait till I’m ready and I promised not to give him mixed signal (talking about little Cahayas and stuff – yeah yeah yeah my bad.)

Anyhow… let’s switch topic to…. nano block!

Current Hobby

I’m currently loving nano blocks! I first bought one Tokyo Tower nano block from Japan for my friend as a gift. He asked me to build it for him and I became addicted!

They have other designs beside buildings.

They have other designs beside buildings.

Then I told Bandi I wanted build more and the next thing I knew, he found a toy store that carried nano blocks, and so the craziness continued…

I built them on the top of Cristiano Ronaldo fan book to cheer me up. LOL

I built them on the top of Cristiano Ronaldo fan book to cheer me up. LOL

Neuschweinstain Castle!

Neuschweinstain Castle!

Eiffel Tower!

Eiffel Tower!

I will build more this weekend! :)

If anyone of you knows where to get this in Jakarta for cheap price, let me know. I got it for $25 per box in Singapore. Please leave a comment if you know I can get cheaper in Jakarta. I know it’s much cheaper in Japan but I didn’t buy more. Hiks. :(

Current Hair Color

Since Singapore had a very long SG50 weekend I had free time to do my hair! I think I accidentally dyed the pink color permanently to my hair. I don’t know why but the pink color never fades even just a little bit! So I had an idea to add purple and blue to make it as a simple rainbow blue>>purple>>pink.

Not bad, huh?

Not bad, huh?

I even did this instagram-material-shot. LOLOL

Bought the flower headband in Japan for $3!!! a steal!

Bought the flower headband in Japan for $3!!! a steal!

For this look, I use Special effects semi-permanent dye.

The colors are Virgin Rose, Purple Smoke and Fish Bowl. See below:

You can buy them online! I did!

You can buy them online! I did!

Just take one very important note: The color won’t appear if you don’t bleach your hair.

So take the risk. :) It’s worth it.

Current Favorite Food Place

Korean fried chicken!!! Not an ordinary korean Fried Chicken, this one called Chir-Chir!

It’s located at B3 somerset 313. I heard they open at East side too but never been there.

So Bandi and I were accidentally passed this place on Friday and was surprised because there was no queue at all. Bandi told me that he read online people queued for 2 hours for this place. (Bandi uses an app called Burple, that informs him everything about food in Singapore – It’s like Bandi’s best friend now, whenever we wanted to go eating he said, “Let me ask my best friend where we should go” LOL)

Maybe because it was SG50 holiday so a lot of people were out of Singapore so Singapore was pretty empty in some places, so we went in and….

OH MY GOODNESS, Best fried chicken ever!!!! It made Chicken-Up takes like a joke, seriously!

And you know what, Bandi and I went back again on Monday to close our SG50 holiday with more fried chicken! Ahhhh! Guilty!

And that's how it's done! LOL

And that’s how it’s done! LOL

So yeah, if you happen to pass by this place, give it a try! It’s super yummy! :)

What about clean eat, you say? Well…….

*turn off laptop*

Cheers,

May, guilty. :p

16 thoughts on “Snakes, Nanoblock, Rainbow Hair and Chir Chir

  1. ihhhh nano block di jakarta banyak banget online! *gw juga sempet addicted*
    supercheap karena mereka aspal cina gitu deh. menurut gw harga segitu kualitasnya udah cukup bagus kok. coba aja liat di kaskus. harganya mulai dari 50rb (yg kecil) sampe 100ribuan. =)

  2. Of course the question of having children is none of my/our business either of course),but as for the other two topics: more, more, more please :).

  3. Gue jg demen Nanoblock! Btw, itu yang Melissa bilang, Nanoblock yang dia maksud itu yang KW deh kalau gak salah mereknya Loz, soalnya yang asli mah mahal kok. I tried once, lockingnya kalah sama Nanoblock asli. Tp serius designnya lebih lucu2 (banyak tokoh, entah licensenya dr mana hahahah). Suami gue kemarin balik dari Taipei beli Nanoblock yang Taipei 101 special edition yg gede gitu. Kalau di sono jatuhnya sekitar IDR 500 ribuan. Tapi mayan gede, dan bikin tangan gue cekot2 nyusunnya.

    Gile warna rambutlu keren, apalagi pas pake baju corak langit, jadi kayak rainbowwww….

  4. gw masih lebih suka nene chicken! chir chir oke lah menurut gw!!! tapi kalo mau ditraktir aku ga nolak HAHAHAHAHA … rambut kamu bagus deh *biar ditraktir* nano blocks kamu bagus deh *tetep usaha* …

Leave a Reply

