Best Day Ever (Part 2)


Finally!!! I have time to continue the story of the best day of my life. Part One here! So yeah, after we played the video to the audience, it was time for us to come in!!! And this is how we went in! :D

Basically we Bandi and I tore down the “Heck Yeah We Did” paper and Fenty supposed to ignite the fireworks and place them around us, but unfortunately the firework didn’t work. Hahahaha. Angel, Renny and Tannia put the words “BEST DAY EVER” below us and it also didn’t really work because somehow we all laughed for no reason.

After that Bandi and I supposed to kiss each other hot and wet and they supposed to look grossed and left us alone. However only Renny acted seriously grossed (or was she really? LOL)

DSC_5062a

It started very smoothly

_DSC0024a _DSC0026a _DSC0025a DSC_5067a

But everything was just so fun, or we were a little high, I don’t know. Everything just seemed so right. Hahaha. I was in the happiest moment of my life.

After that, We were all seated and Bandi began his welcome speech.

Huuby <3

Hubby <3

It was funny and sweet, and pretty long for a speech. Who knows now he loved to speak in front of public? LOL

Here's to today.

Here’s to today.

And for the rest of our lives. :)

And for the rest of our lives. :)

So here’s to today. The best day ever. And may we remember this day forever. :) Now let’s start dinner!!! I’m starving!

Parents and close family's table! =)

Parents and close family’s table! =) Guess which one is my mom which one is Bandi’s mom?

DSC_5090a DSC_5092a DSC_5095a After the starter course, it was time for Ricky (One of Bandi’s groomsman to deliver his speech) Oh thanks god he delivered the speech in English because there were a loooott of things not supposed to be said in front of parents on that speech. LOLOLOL.

His stupid face when he got a call from somebody on his phone while he read his speech. "Somebody please stop calling my phone" LOLOLOL

His stupid face when he got a call from somebody on his phone while he read his speech. “Somebody please stop calling my phone” LOLOLOL

And again!

Cheers again!

And again! Bandi couldn't stand to finish them all!

And again! Bandi couldn’t stand to finish them all!

Cheers!

Cheers!

Let’s continue dinner! =D But Bandi decided it wasn’t the time to eat but to drink instead, so he shared drinks with everyone. Awww, my cute hubby… so selfless. :) DSC_5112a _DSC0132a _DSC0136a _DSC0147a _DSC0139a _DSC0150a While I… liked to be on the spotlight! So I took photos!!! LOTS AND LOTS OF PHOTOS!!! :D DSC_5128a DSC_5124a _DSC0167a _DSC0166a DSC_5120a DSC_5132a DSC_5134a And then it was time for the bridesmaids’ speech.

It was started with Renny showing to the world how fat I was as a baby. LOL

It was started with Renny showing to the world how fat I was as a baby. LOL We even took photos together when we were 3 months old. :) Left baby is renny, right cute baby is me.

And how we grew up as "remaja galau". XD

And how we grew up as “remaja galau”. XD

And even galauer teenager. Hahahaha

And even galauer teenager. Hahahaha

And she told me about the first time she, I and Bandi hung out together. It was an instant click. :)

And she told me about the first time she, I and Bandi hung out together. It was an instant click. :)

What a ridiculously funny and extremely sweet speech from my maid of honor, my cousin and my forever bestfriend. :)

What a ridiculously funny and extremely sweet speech from my maid of honor, my cousin and my forever bestfriend. :)

And then Fenty continued the speech.

And then Fenty continued the speech.

Fenty telling stupid things. haha

Fenty telling stupidly funny things. haha

Angel carried on...

Angel carried on… And I was already sobbing out of happiness. :”)

And then Angel was telling something people shouldn't know. LOLOLOL

And then Angel was telling something people shouldn’t know. LOLOLOL

Tannia finished the speech beautifully.

Tannia finished the speech beautifully.

I remember she said, “we were friends for so long we didn’t even realize how much changes we’ve been through and yet we’re still friends now. :) We were friends when my hair was still like lion, when Fenty was still super fat, when Renny was still crying every 5 minutes and May was still so tanned.” LOL

And then Tannia said about things happened on my bachelorette party! OH NO!!! Look at Bandi's face! XD

And then Tannia said about things happened on my bachelorette party! OH NO!!! Look at Bandi’s face! XD

Let's cheer one more time!!!

Let’s cheer one more time!!!

This time is for friendship!!! For how wonderful our lives are with friends. :)

This time is for friendship!!! For how wonderful our lives are with friends. :)

Bottoms up!

Bottoms up!

IMG_0342 IMG_0343 Some friends from the guest tables also delivered speeches. Thanks to Angita (the apple pie from a story here.) Cuanda, my frenemy. Yoan, the most romantic girl I’ve known. And Uman for the dadakan speech! :) You guys completed my BEST DAY EVER with all of your sweet and funny words! :D

Angita, the "Apple Pie" A girl with her own fairy tale that made me believed in true love. It's an honor receiving your speech. :)

Angita, the “Apple Pie” A girl with her own fairy tale that made me believed in true love. It’s an honor receiving your speech. :)

My sweet and bitter Cucu. :)

My sweet and bitter Cucu. :)

DSC_5157a DSC_5161a

And Yoan who wrote a  story about a boy named "Light" and a girl who's not afraid of the sun and doesn't bother to apply sunblock. :)

And Yoan who wrote a story about a boy named “Light” and a girl who’s not afraid of the sun and doesn’t bother to apply sunblock. :)

DSC_5166a Yoan’s short story about Disney’s version of Me and Bandi really moved me. I promise I will copy it on a post right after I unpack all the wedding cards from my friends. :)

And Uman who didn't even prepare a speech and he did deliver one! =D

And Uman who didn’t even prepare a speech and he did deliver one! =D

Now it’s time for kisses, hugs and photos!!! :) So many beautiful moments captured on the lenses. I cannot pick my favorite, they all meant a lot to me. Each one of them. :) All of my friends who drove and flew from all over the country, thank you couldn’t express how grateful I am having you guys… :) _DSC0255a _DSC0249a _DSC0271a _DSC0274a _DSC0284a _DSC0262a _DSC0303a _DSC0296a _DSC0295a _DSC0293a DSC_5184a And now it’s time foooorrrrrrrrr…….. DANCING!!!! =D WOOT WOOT

First it was a Father and Daughter Dance. :)

First it was a Father and Daughter Dance. :)

My dad taught me 2 important things: Always be grateful and always love animal. He never kills any animals even it’s only bugs or ants, even cockroaches. He’s a very loving person… And it was my honor to have him dance with me on my wedding day. :”)

Always be the daddy's girl. :)

Always be the daddy’s girl. :)

And then it was time for him to give me away to my husband. :)

I love this photo.

I love this photo.

And then Bandi and I had fun! :) _DSC0318a _DSC0326a _DSC0322a _DSC0325a _DSC0333a _DSC0334a And then it was time foooorrrr….. choreographed dance by the wedding committee!!!! Wooottt!!! Please do watch the video!!! hahaha

Super LOL!!! After the treasure dance, the dancefloor was pretty much packed! See a video below, captured and edited by one my the great Journalist today, Lukman Soedarbo!

These are some of the photos that aren’t blurred from the dance floor!

DSC_5222a DSC_5219a DSC_5210a

Everything after the crowded dancefloor was a bit blurry for me and Bandi. I remember when friends started to leave the party, saying goodbyes to Bandi and me, and then Bandi drank with his close friends and he was so drunk I remember he ran around Burgundy like mad man. Hahahaha. And then he went to cottage and pass out for a while.

Here are some of the stupid after-party photos from my friends…

I helped Bandi who was trying to puke. My make-up was still on!

I helped Bandi who was trying to puke. My make-up was still on!

Bandi passed out on the top of all the wedding stuffs. He actually slept til morning.

Bandi passed out on the top of all the wedding stuffs. He actually slept til morning.

Me dancing around on a plastic clothes. Tannia made this for me because she was afraid I got "masuk angin". LOLOLOL

Me dancing around on a plastic clothes. Tannia made this for me because she was afraid I got “masuk angin”. LOLOLOL

And..... I passed out.

And….. I passed out.

I didn't remember taking this photo. That man on the black suit is Burgundy staff. My friend was too friendly and they got drunk together hahaha

I didn’t remember taking this photo. That man on the black suit is Burgundy staff. My friend was too friendly and they got drunk together hahaha

I told Tannia, "Quick get me out of this dress!" and replied, "SHUT UP!" Hahahaha

I told Tannia, “Quick get me out of this dress!” and replied, “SHUT UP!” Hahahaha

Looking back… so many funny inside jokes that wouldn’t fit on this post, but seriously I couldn’t ask for a better wedding day for me and Bandi. The friends that we have are truly our treasure. People can change but memory lasts forever… When I’m sad, I will look up at these photos and remember how grateful I am, to have all of you as my friends. :)

And guess who spent the night on our “kamar penganten”? Klemens and Vigar!!! Hahahahah!!! Bandi was sleeping on the top of random stuffs while Renny and I slept on another room. Well… the weirdest thing was… Angel passed out on the car! Hahaha Thank goodness she didn’t die! XD

And this is us the next morning... Fully sobered up and ready for nasi goreng!!!

And this is us the next morning… Fully sobered up and ready for nasi goreng!!!

Some photos from the “Behind the Scenes”

DSC_4986a DSC_4987a DSC_4988a DSC_4985a DSC_4990a DSC_5003a

And here comes for the most epic photo………

My wonder bridesmaids lifted Bandi up! Hahahaha!!! And they were wearing high heels!!!

My wonder bridesmaids lifted Bandi up! Hahahaha!!! And they were wearing high heels!!!

The stationaries! :)

The stationaries! :) By: The Bridesmaid United

So yeah… that sums up the super fun and super yellow wedding that I’ve claimed as THE BEST DAY EVER in my life! =D

I’ve had so much fun and I’m so grateful for the memories every single day. :)

SPECIAL THANK YOUS FOR:

  1. Burgundy. For the sweetest, most romantic venue ever!!! And for the great team! Mega, Kiky and Wiwin. You guys are awesome! Thank you for putting up with all my bridezilla requests!! hahaha
  2. Rosa Hidayat. (fb: Rosa Hidayat) My make up artist and my friend. Hire her here, people!
  3. Carmelita. (fb: Carmelia Renatha) You exceeded my expectation for a GREAT florist!!! You grant my wish to have PEONIES for my wedding bouquet!!! I’ll be forever grateful!!! :)
  4. Bridesmaid United (OFCOURSE!!!) We’re in charge for decoration, invitation, souvenir, concept making, photobooth props, everything really! We’re not only keen for weddings but also for birthday parties! Basically, we just love all kind of celebrations! Please follow our instagram on @bridesmaid_united ! Our website is on progress! Yaiy!

And for my bridesmaids and groomsmen, Renny, Fenty, Angel, Tannia, Ferric, Piter, Ricky, Gery…. And my officials, Klemens, Yofie, Vigar… Thank you for going on this beautiful one year journey, thank you for the funny and stupid comments on our whatsapp group, for the endless and stressful meetings, for the fun road trip to Bandung, for the very sincere hardwork tanpa pamrih, I’m sooooo grateful. All… is just for that day to happen. I owe guys BIG favor, really. If one day I could repay this favor, please… :”)

I love every one of you. I do. :”)

07.06.2014 = Best Day Ever.

P.S. @bridesmaid_united now is open for hiring! Contact us for details! =D

Cheers,

May, the happy wife.

Photo 10-6-14 10 12 01 pm

30 thoughts on “Best Day Ever (Part 2)

  1. Speechless deh May,,, bener2 wesding party impian inih, meriah dan penuh suka cita … Semuanya keliatan satisfied … Yang ngeliat pun jd bahagia

  2. May… ampyunnnn… ini part 2 isinya bener2 party abis2an hahaha. Gue paling suka yg group dance pake lagu treasure itu hehe. Kompak dan seru. Semoga kegembiraan ini akan terus terbawa sampai kapanpun!

  3. May, this post was the perfect thing to read this morning.. so much happiness and positive energy in one post! I love, love how glowing and ridiculously happy you looked. You were smiling and laughing in every photo (well except the after party ones.. haha but hey, sign of an AMAZING night, amiright?). This post makes me so happy, thank you for sharing your moments with us readers. I wish you and Bandi the happiest marriage! Hugs.

    • Wu, thank you for the sweet and happy words that obviously were written while you were smiling because it is contagious– I am smiling as I am reading it now!
      Yes it was indeed one hell of an amazing night and I hope I will remember it for the rest of my life. :)

  4. Gokiiil.. seru amat wedding day nya… kalian banget ya wedding nya.. btw, aku ada kirim email may.. cek yaaa.. :)

  5. A fabulous day obviously. Regret couldn’t be there. And, well, of the the awesome photos I like the ones showing Bandi drinking from the bottle best XD.

  6. Waw, sekali lagi congrats ya, May dan Bandi :-) lihat foto-2 dan videonya bisa dipastikan bahwa pesta ini tidak hanya tak terlupakan untuk pasangan pengantinnya, tetapi juga untuk tamu-tamunya :-)

  7. Huh! you have a great story that you share here with us….behind the scene is awesome…. and what about the videos..these are quite beautiful i have watched your all videos and they are really awesome…in the first video when you come outside is superb….. this could be a part of wedding….

  8. Pingback: Top Ten Moments in 2014 | Sanguine's journal

Leave a Reply

