Best Day Ever (Part 1)


I don’t know where to start… I’m so overwhelmed with this great feeling. So many nice gestures from friends, so many efforts and so many love from everybody. And for the hundredth times, I’m telling the world this: I have the best bridesmaids in the world.

… and the best groom, of course.

The journey began exactly 24 hours before “I do”

I had just arrived at Bandung Airport and I straightaway gave up my luggage to Renny, my bridesmaid whom already waited for me at the gate. Bandi and I took Gery’s motorcyle (Gery is one of the groomsman) and Bandi rode the bike like craaaaazy because our appointment was at 12 pm and it was already 12 pm when we started to move. 15 minutes later we arrived at the church and thankfully the father was okay with us being late. (The father who would be marrying us was famous to be the fiercest among them all. :p)

We did rehearsal for a while and then we were heading to the hotel to check in. And then the first drama began… We got a mix cancellation email from Changi Airport about some of the liquor orders from us. Long story short, Bandi solved the problem.

The second drama would be Ricky arriving at the airport later and forgot to bring his Indo number so he texted us late, and we drove back to hotel again to pick him up.

There were some family drama involved after this, but yadda-yadda-yadda… Anyhowww, we all arrived at Burgundy (the venue of the wedding dinner) at last!!! It was about 7 pm when we started to decorate the venue, the tiffany chairs, the chalkboard and everything. We also managed to rehearse our grand entrance and “treasure dance”.

 

And enough time to pose for some stupid photo session

And enough time to pose for some stupid photo session

12 hours before “I do”

Bandi and I had a big fight in the hotel that involving door-slamming and bridesmaids+groomsmen panicking. Come to think of it, it was so silly. We were probably stressed so we had a super bad mood. Anyway, it was part of the drama too. LOL.

5 hours before “I do”

I woke up too early, maybe because I was excited. I went down with Renny to have breakfast and then started the make-up and dress-up thingy, and then… the time was starting to crawl closer and closer to the moment!!!

My sister kept bugging me while I was having my make up.

My sister kept bugging me while I was having my make up.

Super multi-tasking maid of honor who could do hair-do too! Lol

Super multi-tasking maid of honor who could do hair-do too! Lol

Tannia, brushing her teeth on the bed. LOL

Tannia, brushing her teeth on the bed. LOL

Not to miss, bridesmaids posing for photo!

Not to miss, bridesmaids posing for photo!

And me too!

And me too!

1 hour before “I do”

And then…. the time has come! We all were ready to move!!!

Start from this, I could explain to you by pictures… However all pictures were taken fully by phones/non-SLR camera, so don’t expect too much. I haven’t got the pro-pictures.

Let's do this!!!!

Let’s do this!!!!

Selfie inside the lift!!!

Selfie inside the lift!!!

30 minutes before “I do”

Ohhh aren't we cute! XD

Ohhh aren’t we cute! XD

And then Renny took out her tongsis!!!

And then Renny took out her tongsis!!!

And this is the product of the tongsis!

And this is the product of the tongsis!

IMG_2122

And then the sweetest thing happened… He gave me a letter. It was a love letter with a writing on the envelope “To my bride to be…”

He asked me to read it privately so I walked further down a little bit and read it. Somebody snapped the moment though.

:")

:”)

Oh isn’t he just the sweetest… I lost words of how I should thank him for everything… He has been a wonderful boyfriend, awesome fiance and now… he’s my husband… I can’t believe this… So surreal. :)

And then... showtime!!!

And then… showtime!!!

The moment we said “I do”

That's me being nervous and Bandi being excited.

That’s me being nervous and Bandi being excited.

Anyway I didn’t walk down the aisle alone or with my dad beside me. After the talk with Father Bogartz, we decided to walk down the aisle together, as a symbol for Bandi and me being equal. Nobody was being given away or being taken away from any family. It was two persons’ decisions to walk down the aisle together. :)

Heck yeah, I do!!!

Heck yeah, I do!!!

And then we kissed!!!! =)

Hip Hip Horray!!!

Hip Hip Horray!!!

I still haven’t got any more photos, so that’s it for the church wedding now. Will upload more in part.2

3 Hours after “I do”

While I was panicking and fingercrossing in the cottage, my bridesmaids and groomsmen were working their asses off to make sure Bandi and I had our dream wedding.

They didn’t let me come out from the cottage, and I was under a heavy-make-up-construction that time (LOL) so all I could do was waiting.

And look what they did. :)

Setting up wish jars. :)

Setting up wish jars. :)

Making props...

Making props…

Setting up my very personal entrance table. :)

Setting up my very personal entrance table. :)

All stuffs on the table was my personal stuffs. :)

All stuffs on the table was my personal stuffs. :)

Look at them :)

Look at them :)

Oh look at them being so professional with the HT. Hahahaha

Oh look at them being so professional with the HT. Hahahaha

Even the details... :)

Even the details… :)

5 Hours after “I do”

A good day to LOVE. =)

A good day to LOVE. =)

Oh Pretty....

Oh Pretty….

Table setting

Table setting

And the pretty tiffany chairs, decorated by us!!!

And the pretty tiffany chairs, decorated by us!!!

The wish jars... instead of guest book.

The wish jars… instead of guest book.

These two jars will be opened on our 1st wedding anniversary and 10th anniversary. Isn’t it cute?!!

The yellow and gray macaroons!

The yellow and gray macaroons!

Dessert table! =D Pretty!

Dessert table! =D Pretty!

The whole seating. =)

The whole seating. =)

Head table!

Head table!

My personal entrance table. =)

My personal entrance table. =)

Everything on that table belongs to me and Bandi. I always felt weird coming to people’s wedding who put some stuffs on the entrance table that didn’t really connect with them, such as bird cages, old typewriters, just because they’re cute and vintage. No offense, but by looking at this table, you know it’s about me and Bandi. The globe, the train tickets, all the photos, foreign coins, our love letters when we were on LDR, our first mixed-CD, everything from our 8 years journey together. We wanted people who came to the wedding went through the memories lane. =)

7 Hours after “I do”

And then the party began… We started by calling the family into the dining area, and once all the guests seated, this video was being played…

And then… SHOWTIME!!!

And the details will be on part 2. Lol

(… To be continued…)

Peace out,

May, still swoon over the moon.

 

74 thoughts on “Best Day Ever (Part 1)

  1. WOHOOOOOOO!! DUNG DUNG TAK!! PRIKITIUW!!!! BOOM BOOM CESSSS!! that’s how i congratulate you! and bandi!!!!!! .. cheers to mr & mrs cahaya!!!!!!
    super happy for both of you!!!! guling guling kesenengan! i expect looooottttss of storiessss when we meet up!!!!!!!!! kiss kiss

  2. What a beautiful wedding May…congratulations!! You all looked super happy, blessed, and wish you many happiness in your new life as wedded couple. I really like how you let your hair down…it looks so May!!

  3. First of all, congratulations ya may and bands!

    I am in awe… The wedding was super cool and beautiful! Especially because everythingwas done by yourself! Unbelievable! You are so blessed having true friends like your bridesmaids and groomsmen.

    Decor nya bener2 semuanya bikin sendiri ya may? Including the flower arrangements yg di meja yg buat bride and groom nya? Bagus banget lho… You guys can be a wedding organizer! Hehe

  4. Ah keren banget kalian! D-1 juga masih ngedekor-ngedekor sendiri. Bravo! Love all your wedding details. Congratulations again on your happiest day! Enjoy married life!

  5. mayyyy congrats yaaaa.. wedding partynya keren banget dan lebih keren lagi krn semuanya dikerjain sendiri hihihihi salut2.. happily ever after ya may & bandi :))))

  6. Kereeeeeen Maaaaai. It is your wedding beneran ahahahah kalo aku dulu kan ortu wedding seleranya. Keren keren kereeeeeen dan punya sahabat yg baik itu beneran bisa make things happen yaaaa aih the best for you and Bandi and the great bridesmaid. Nanti kalo salah satu dr mereka merit tunjukin juga ya printilan beginian jadi senapsaran sama karya selabjutnya

    • Iyah semoga kalo bridesmaid nya ada yang married dan diperbolehkan bikin party seenak udel, mau diginiin lagi hehehe. Aku juga akan ada wedding ortu nih Ndang, berangkat ke palembang besok. I think I will definitely sweat for this one. :’p

  7. Congratulations May!! Finallyyyyyy!! Hehehehe. Seneng banget ya akhirnya bisa have your own personalised wedding. Tapi gue bacanya deg-degan euy. Ngebut banget dari rehearsal sampai ke D-day. Elu apa kagak ngos2an tuh May. Gue aja ngos2an haha. I guess the feeling of happiness really boosted the energy! Termasuk juga punya teman-teman yang baik dan berdedikasi, itu luar biasa loh!

    Ayo buruan part 2nya!

  8. OMG…Bagus bangettt dekorasinya!! bener2 keren. salut ama wedding organizer pribadinya, sangat berdedikasi tinggi. mantap! hehehe… btw, congrats May! hope you always happy!

  9. may… once again… congratz ya… berasa hectic tapi seru ya hehehe… dan gua suka semua detail yg ada di wedding lu… dekorasinya, pemilihan warnanya, diynya, semuanya… kayak di majalah2 wedding gitu hehehehe… ditunggu part 2 nya ya hehehehe…

  10. Happy wedding May, i sincerely hope that you and husband will always have a wonderful journey ahead. Sepertinya bagus banget acaranya, can’t wait for the next picture :))

  11. Congratulationnnnsss..

    Seneng deh gue ikutin updatean wedding loe.
    Semuanya serba happy.. yaeyalah ya namanya juga momen bahagia.

    Kudos buat elu sama tim bridesmaid.. te o pe.
    ga salah deh klo beneran dijadiin usaha profesional. Udah ada bakat. Lol.

    Love love love the video too..

  12. Congrats, May! Your wedding looks absolutely stunning. You are one glowing bride. I love every detail. The color scheme is great. The whole setting is very intimate and romantic.. just like the hosts, of course! :-)
    You really do have the best bridesmaids and groomsmen :-)
    Many best wishes for a wonderful marriage ahead.

  13. Looks like I missed the most relaxed, most festive wedding with the most wonderful young people present I can imagine. Going by the pictures yours was a really unique achievement to turn an essentially utterly serious decision into beauty and sheer fun :).

    By the way: how do you manage during these hectic pre-wedding and post-wedding days to write posts on your blog? You must be a wizard!

  14. congratulation~ congratulation~
    wish you aaaaaall the best for the new chapter of life!!! :D

    and you make me wanna call the bridesmaid_united for my wedding (still a long time tho lol)

  15. Congratulation Ci May!! bener-bener the dream wedding ya… keren ! personal dan pasti memorable banget…^^ wish you a very happy marriage life ever.. :) ga sabar nunggu part 2 nya.. hehe..

  16. Congratulation ci May!! aslii…semua dekornya keren banget.. terus bridesmaid,bestmen nya semuanya kompak banget..
    btw, ak sering baca tp lupa uda pernah komen apa belum.. salam kenal ya ci May.. ^^

  17. Congratulation yaaa may & bandi! Selamat menjalani hari2 bahagia as a couple :)
    (Mm kmrn udah komen koq ga muncul ya may?)
    Wawww u look beautiful, the wedding venuenya jg kereennn, videonya sukaaa. What a talented and sweet friends you have, may!

  18. Congratulations, to both of you kak May and kak Bandi!!! Till death do you apart ye (bener ga sih hehe)
    I was so envy, you are such gorgeous!! Videonya juga keren, menggambarkan kisah kalian bangettt. Happy selalu ya kak :D

  19. Pingback: Suka dan Duka | chicklyfresh

  20. Congratulations ya May + Bandi!
    Hebat banged dekornya dilakoni semua sendiri, salut juga buat temen2nya yang dedikasi banged.
    Gw nonton videonya bagussss banged lho, kok bisa ya kalian dari dulu foto jepret2nya berulang2 dengan berbagai gaya, jadi bagus banged kaya foto bergerak (mulai skarang gw juga mau 10x jepret tiap pose hahaha!)
    Beautiful wedding and very personalised :D

  21. Pingback: Best Day Ever (Part 2) | Sanguine's journal

  22. May, baru sempet mampir dan liat postinganmu. Walaupun telat, sekali lagi congrats yaa May.. What a beautiful wedding :’) Bahagia selalu sampai kakek nenek dan maut memisahkan ya.. Kereenn dekornya cantik, pengantinnya cantik, videonya juga sweet bangeet :’)

  23. Pingback: Top Ten Moments in 2014 | Sanguine's journal

Leave a Reply

