#30daysblogging The Spookiest moment in my life


Day 3

Post is an idea from Evita Wijaya.

I’m kinda afraid of Ghost. Yeah yeah, that’s very stupid. But seriously, I’m afraid of ghosts. I know they exists. I don’t really believe it, because for me “seeing is believing” but *knock on wood* I don’t WANNA EVER SEE THEM. Let’s just say I don’t wanna get involved. All I know is there is 50% chance that ghost exists, and I don’t wanna take the 50% chance. So I just wanna leave them alone.

I don’t watch ghost movies, I don’t talk about ghosts (unless I got carried away with after-midnight talks with friends. LOL), and I never played ghost games (such as Jalangkung and stuffs).

So when I traveled to Gili Trawangan on 2010 with Bandi, I couldn’t handle it when I had to face the spooky situation.

Here’s the story….

*Jeger! Jeger!!!* (spooky sound effect applied)

We were a noob traveler by the time and didn’t really think through when we made decisions. We picked a hotel in a very distant area of the island. (The island wasn’t so developed like now FYI) Let’s just say the location of the hotel is about 2 km from the centre.

So we were having dinner in the centre area and headed back to the hotel around 8pm. We asked a rickshaw to take us but they asked for 50K rupiah that sounded soooo expensive to me that time. So we decided to….. WALK!!!

We walked to our hotel, with only moonlight as our guide. About 1 km from the centre area, we still had some lights from the nearby hotels or restaurants, but the more we walked the darker it became.

And…. we didn’t have cellphone. I didn’t remember why we didn’t have it with us then. All I remember is… it was a bad idea!!!

So there we were… walking in a total pitch black… on a foreign island. We could hear the sound of the waves and we saw nothing but stars and moon. NO, IT WASN’T ROMANTIC.

It was spooky because I felt so many things blowing off to my legs. It might be grass or sands… or something else. I never knew because we were in the dark.

The scariest feeling is the fear of unknowing-ness.

You know what happened? There was somebody approaching to us!!! FREAKING CRAZY!!! I swear I almost died of fear!!! It was someone (or….???) and he was trying to touch us! Bandi shielded me with his body and shouted something to shoo him.

It turned out he was high with shrooms and some more still tried to offer us Shroom… IN THE DARK! Are you freaking kidding me?!!!

We then walked faster, almost ran really. And when we finally saw a small light we followed it at once. Then we followed the path with one small light to the other small light… and we finally made it to our hotel.

THE LONGEST BEACH WALK EVER!!!

From that moment, I always pay attention to possible lamps/lights/candles during the day so I could assume what could happen during the night. This is also a lesson for everyone.

I never wanna experience that walk ever again in my life! Ever! Even thinking about it still gives me chill. T.T

Chilled,

May. Brrr…

21 thoughts on “#30daysblogging The Spookiest moment in my life

  1. may… horor banget >.<

    gua pun takut nonton film setan… terakhir nonton sadako yg 3D, gua bobo nyala lampu ampe hampir 2 minggu hahaha… padahal sepanjang film kerjaan gua cuma merem doang…

  2. *speechless. untung akhirnya sampe hotel ya may. gw bacanya juga serem.
    btw sama tuh gw jg ga suka film horor ato yg berhubungan2 sama itu, mending ga usah deket2 sama hal2 gituan haha.

  3. wah iya serem amat…
    jadi inget pas kita honeymoon ke bkk. gara2 belanja di night market sampe midnight, pulang hotel kita nyobain pake tuk2, eh ternyata kok jalanan yang dilewatin sepi banget ya. asli yang gelap gulita gak ada lampu. sampe serem juga takut kita diculik. huahaha. untung kagak… :P
    tapi abis itu kalo malem2 mendingan naik skytrain dah daripada naik tuk2.

  4. 11 years ago. I passed by a small lake which is famous as a haunted lake. I stopped and i said if there is one show yourself. 15 mins passed midnight, nothing happened. I dropped my friend home, the I drove home. I had to pass that lake again to go home. Still nothing happened. At the last turn to my home, i saw a figure on my left. Turn my head, guess what I saw? A girl with hair up to shoulder and no face.

  5. Thank you May.. eniweiii.. serem amet yaaa… Gua bisa pingsan kali kalo jadi elo. >.< Eniwei.. gua sendiri juga gak berani nonton film2 horror plus takut ama tempat gelap.. hehehe.. :D

  6. Gggiiiaaaahhhh!!!! Gue bisa udah lari dengan semangat 45 dan turbopower!! Jangan kan ghost, g kl mandi sendirian di rumah aja udah parno-an duluan,…hhiiyy! I think my imagination is too active!! Soalnya g juga gak pernah mau nonton film setan atau horror….

  7. Ishhh samaaa banget.. Gw juga paling takut yg serem gitu..Hiyyy.. Kalo kata temen kosan, body doang gede..Tapi kalo abis denger cerita setan malemnya pasti gw ngungsi kekamar temen ;p Gileee aja May, malam gelap gitu ada orang tiba2..hiyyy..

Leave a Reply

