My fiance is not THE prince charming


No, he’s not the prince charming who rides a white horse and brings me to his kingdom. No, he’s not driving Ferrari and pick me up anywhere when I call him. No, he’s not cleaning my debt, or buying me handbags I can’t afford. He’s not anybody from the hollywood love stories nor fairy tales books.

My fiance is just a regular nice guy who loves watching football while drinking beer and eating pizza. He’s just a hardworking auditor who’s very dedicated to his job. He’s just a normal guy who’s happened to be adventurous, kind and loving.

He didn’t save my life. Where or whom he was saving me from?

He didn’t make me happy. I was already happy.

He didn’t change my life. What should it be changed?

So when I was being asked, “How do you feel? In a week your life is about to change!”

I felt that I had to write this…

Oh… I hope it won’t change. Oh god, I hope marriage doesn’t change my life.

Because I’ve already loved my life. I love it that I’ve been sharing the last 8 years with him and it’s been nothing but great. So I don’t want my life to change. Sure we hit rock bottom now and then but we hit it together. The point of living this life is not avoiding the pain, but having someone to share the pain with.

My life is not painless, but it’s just perfect… now, It was perfect eight years ago, and it will always be perfect til we say goodbye on our death bed… (and being reunited in our next life).

He’s not a prince charming, to me he is perfect.

He’s not driving Ferrari, to me he is perfect.

He’s not cleaning my debt, to me he is perfect.

He’s not anybody from the fairy tales, to me he is just perfect.

I hope nothing will ever change because to me, “us” is just perfect.

~~~

Love always,

May, who will be walking down the aisle in a week.

~~~

Dear you, it was a great talk yesterday and yes things are not the way it used to be, but it doesn’t mean our feelings changed. I love you even more each day. I know you know that.

3 thoughts on “My fiance is not THE prince charming

  1. YES! Agree. You marry him because both of you decided that you want to share the rest of your life together (after 8 awesome years, you can’t get enough of each other and you want more!!! Haha). You marry because of love, commitment and having someone to share your whole life with (in your death bed and even beyond that…so sweet!).

    Counting down yaaaah May…kyaaaaaaaa! :) *ikut jingkrak jingkrak…

Leave a Reply

