Fifteen years later, her dream came true.


Fifteen years ago, I fell in love with football.

And then I fell in love with a very talented football player named Fabio Cannavaro.

And then I fell in love with AC Parma, Cannavaro’s old team.

And then eventually I fell in love with Azzuri (Italian National Team).

Wait, I hope there is another verb to describe my feeling because love wasn’t enough. I lived through them, I lived for them.

However I grew up and life happened and even though the love’s still there, I’m not that naive anymore.

Two years ago, I met Fabio Cannavaro in person. Universe has proven me that if you really REALLY believe in one dream, the universe will conspire and make your dream come true.

And it happened. I met Fabio Cannavaro. What are the odds?

Three weeks ago, another dream has come true. The twelve years old little girl named May had a dream that she will visit Ennio Tardini someday. Not so common for a travel destination but she loved Parma so much and she wanted to visit the town someday.

Woohoo!!!

Woohoo!!!

Guess what, she did.

(Geez I’m so corny I cried while typing this.)

But seriously… when I was a kid, I wasn’t so happy at home. The only thing that made me happy was football. I was watching football and daydreamed about all the nice things. That someday I will visit Italy, I will come to Parma, see Ennio Tardini and I will met Cannavaro.

I know it sounded so silly back then. It was almost impossible but somehow just daydreaming about it made me happy.

If only I could go back for a second and meet the twelve years old May, I would kiss her and said, “you will make it someday. Never stop dreaming.”

Let's go inside!

Let’s go inside!

Run now!!!! I can't wait another second!

Run now!!!! I can’t wait another second!

OMG! This is happening!

OMG! This is happening!

Oh wow! I've made it.

Oh wow! I’ve made it.

Graawwwhhh!!! I dont know what to say anymore!

Graawwwhhh!!! I dont know what to say anymore!

It was surreal

It was surreal

Definitely a moment to remember. =)

Definitely a moment to remember. =)

Even fifty years from now, I will still remember the feeling. I will always always remember the feeling. =)

Parma per sempre!

Parma per sempre!

 

Making the childhood dream came true: checked!

Making the childhood dream came true: checked!

 

You live your life everyday but only a few moments left an unforgettable points in your life. I wanna make sure I have a lot of moments to remember in my life. =)

You live your life everyday but only a few moments left an unforgettable points in your life. I wanna make sure I have a lot of moments to remember in my life. =)

Oh I'm glad I was such a silly little dreamer. =)

Oh I’m glad I was such a silly little dreamer. =)

Never stop dreaming… and believing. No matter how silly/stupid/impossible it seems. You’ll never know. =)

This year is a hundredth anniversary of AC Parma.

I wish Parma will always be the humble team, and someday could really win a scudetto. =) Well, I’ll never know. ;)

Cheers,

May, her childhood dreams came true.

25 thoughts on “Fifteen years later, her dream came true.

  1. Very Inspiring Mba tulisannya :) Aku juga pernah punya satu mimpi yang keliatannya gak mungkin, terlalu berangan2, tapi kesampaian :D Ngerti banget rasanya Mba pas liat foto2 dan keterangan2nya :)

  2. Ur biography -> She thought she could die after visiting Ennio Tardini Stadium in Parma, Italy. :D

    Hah…keren pisan euy udah meraih salah satu dari mimpi lo ;)

  3. Itu hadiah karena dirimu sudah sedemikian setia mencintai parma daaaan effort buat mewujudkan mimpi u hehehe .. congratulation for ur life maytroong ^0^- i’m really happy for u

  4. Weird as the choice of your daydream appears to be ( to me), I admire your huge positivism, perseverance and stamina :). Therefore I join you in your hope Parma will stay humble and still win the European Championship in my lifetime. ( But please join me in my hope the year after a humble Ajax A’dam will be Parma’s successor :))

  5. Wohoooo.. SUPERRRR AWESOME!!!.. Kapan yah gw nginjakin kaki ke Juventus Stadium.. Klo lu Parma, cinta mati gue Juventus.. Gak pernah berubah sejak gw SMP.. hohoho.. Jelas banget bahagianya lu May… Juve.. Tunggu akuhh..

  6. Maaay…
    walopun gue gak ngerti bola bolaan…tapi dari tulisan inih kerasa banget lho rasa cintamu yang sangat mendalam sama mereka mereka ituh…siapalah namanya…hihihi…

    keep writing May :)
    Sukaaaaa banget ama tulisan2mu inih :)

  7. I am a dreamer too…And time had given me a proof that some of my dreams came true though it will took some time :) And for me, the keys are just be patient and keep praying :-)

  8. baru sekali ini baca jurnal penggemarnya Parma, haha..
    May, ceritamu beneran menginspirasi: jangan pernah takut mimpi (atau ngayal? :lol: )
    Kita sungguh nggak pernah tahu apa yang akan terjadi nanti. :D

  9. Pingback: Bay Europe Adventure, Full Report: The sweet kisses, the scenic journey, and the dirty laundry. | Sanguine's journal

Leave a Reply

