The moment I felt invincible


It was my first encounter with snow ever. EVER.

I’ve never liked cold weather. I was born as a sun catcher and a beach lover. I’ve never known how snow feels.

So when I first touched it…

Photo 21-10-13 9 59 44 pm

I LIKE IT!

Photo 21-10-13 10 05 51 pm

I didn’t know it was fun playing with snow when my bestfriend, the sun, was present. It was warm and cold at the same time. It was the good kind of paradox.

Photo 21-10-13 10 08 03 pm

I tried to lick the ice but my other bestfriend, Bandi told me not to. “You don’t want to have a stomach ache on a trip.” He got the point. So I licked him instead.

Photo 21-10-13 9 10 23 pm

It tastes sweet. :)

Of course, we didn’t stop the “selfie” there.

Photo 14-11-13 2 11 11 pm

And then I slept on the snow.

Photo 21-10-13 10 02 40 pm

And then I did some push up on it, you know… for the sake of being fit during the trip. LOL

Photo 21-10-13 10 02 04 pm

And then I slid on it.

Photo 21-10-13 10 47 31 pm

And when I got up, I couldn’t feel my buttock. I tapped on it and the snow fell down from inside of my skirt. LOL.

And then I climbed up to the cliff walk. And I saw this.

Photo 21-10-13 3 33 33 pm

Shot in HDR

And I thought…

Photo 21-10-13 3 37 50 pm 

I am invincible.

I had that moment. It was just about 5 seconds. I looked down and I closed my eyes because I was scared. I breathed the air in and then I opened my eyes and there it was…. The greatest view I’ve ever seen in my entire life.

And then I reminded myself, I should never worry about anything. ANYTHING. The universe is so great and the universe is invincible. The universe is always at my side… and I am invincible.

I should never be afraid as long as I do the right thing. I should always believe in the good memory, and hold on to it whenever I feel sad. Life is incredible. Earth is beautiful. There are still so many things I haven’t explore.

I looked to the left, looking for Bandi. He was standing quite far from me. He stood still too. I didn’t call him, I let him having his moment too.

Photo 21-10-13 9 35 34 pm

There were only the two of us on the cliff walk. I waited for him to turn his head to me. When he did, he came to me and I asked, “what did you do over there?”

He was speechless. He was titlis-struck too. :)

Photo 21-10-13 9 11 51 pm

Bandi, act-cool

Actually I ‘m preparing an ultimate post for this ultimate journey but it’s still half-written. This morning I woke up remembering Mt. Titlis and I just copied half of my camera’s memory card to the laptop so I felt like reminiscing this moment. =)

Bye for now Titlis!

Bye for now Titlis!

I’ll post more soon! Behooolllddd people!!!

Cheers,

May, whose buttock has melted.

39 thoughts on “The moment I felt invincible

  1. lucky! you have seen the other part of this world… I wish i will have my turn. baca ini aja dah bikin hati seneng! and i can imagine the moment when u both were speechles!

  2. This is decisive proof: the two of you are beautiful people :).

    And by the way, your enthusiasm at Switzerland 2000+ metres above sea level, makes me forget about slippery roads and frozen noses and makes me long for freezing cold mornings, merrily skating on the canals and lots of snow .(Though today I would prefer your beaches and sunshine) :)..

    • Hahaha, tau nggak pie, pantatku ba’al. Pas aku pipis, aku buka celana trus byurr… saljunya jatuh semua. Aku ga sadar banyak salju masuk ke fantat waktu main selonjoran, saking happy nya nggak berasa, sampe ba’al!!! XD

  3. Pertanyaan yg sama kek Oppie waktu lihat foto pertama.. Emang ga dingin yah? Kok kayaknya gak setebel yg orang2 suka pake klo pas ada salju gitu.. Saljuuuu.. Pengen pegaaang saljuuu!!!

  4. wiii jadi pengen jalan2 ke tempat bersaljuuu :D
    Eh baru kepikiran lo ga boleh jilat2 saljut hahaha. td yg gw kepikir kl jilat2 salju lidahnya bisa beku n nempel..tapi ga kepikir sih kayanya kl gw sampe sana, kegedean kepo dan euphoria hahaha.

  5. pertama kali aku liat salju… di snow city science center.. =”)))
    I know how you feel la ce ahahahahahaa
    the place looks awesoooome!!! gotta go there for sure! :3

  6. Maaay kurasa aku juga bakal cengo jika kesempatan ketemu salju itu datang.dari dulu bayanganku ttg LN emang negara bersalju ihihi ayoooo ditunggu postingsn lainnya, pinjemin matamuuuu

  7. i know how you felt! same feeling that I had pas ke whistler kemaren! :D
    rasanya gimanaaa gitu ya main salju for the first time with the breathtaking view… :)

  8. Ahhhh seneng bangetttt liat foto2nya…. I miss Titlisss… Gue bukan pegang salju pertama di Titlis, tapi berkesan. Saat itu winter dan dinginnya ajegile… gue inget suhunya udah -20C. Kenapa berkesan, karena itu last trip gue yang jauh sebagai satu keluarga penuh sebelum bokap gue meninggal. Kita ada foto berempatan pelukan di Titlis. Gue kelas 3 SMA pas pergi itu, dan pas semester 1 gue kuliah, bokap gue meninggal. Bitter sweet ya.

  9. Haluuu May, Salam Kenal *sodorin tangan*
    Ahh emang banyak yang bilang Mt. Titlis bagus, tp br kali ini liat gambaran yang jelas dan memang viewnya super duper kueren to the max!

  10. Pingback: Bay Europe Adventure, Full Report: The sweet kisses, the scenic journey, and the dirty laundry. | Sanguine's journal

Leave a Reply

