#BayEuropeAdventure Giveaway


Fed up with my Europe posts? Don’t! Because this one is good news for you! Especially those who loves postcards!

As I mentioned before, I would love to share this beautiful moments with everyone. I’ve been thinking so many ways how to do it. I wish Doraemon was real so I could borrow his magic flashlight and turned you all into tiny people then put you all in my backpack (in alphabetical order of course–OCD ahem OCD)  but unfortunately it wasn’t possible. Then I wish my wedding was held in Santorini so you all could be invited as guests and there was a good excuse to bring everyone to Santorini, but again, it costed a lot of money (DUH).

Sooo……. I got this idea.

Photo 8-10-13 8 57 15 am

I will stay in Riomaggiore, one of the five awesome villages called Cinque Terre (Please do google the images), for two days and what I will do is slacking around. I think I will have free time to browse for postcards, find a local post office and send them to you. I hope you never got postcards from Cinque Terre before so this is going to be very VERY cool! The postcards will be sent from Italy of course to make it even cooler!

What do you have to do to receive an authentic postcard from Cinque Terre?

You have to send me syomai when I’m in Italy.

Kidding!

All you have to do is:

  1. Follow my instagram @jaunemai
  2. Post a creative photo about my Europe Adventure at your instagram account, tag my instagram account and post hashtag #BayEuropeAdventure mentioning your advice/jokes/wishes/excitements, anything really for my Europe adventure. Don’t forget the hashtag and promote that Dreams do come true!

or… (if you don’t have instagram)

Send me syomai when I’m in Italy.

This time I’m serious. No, I’m joking again.

Create one lah! :p

Ok ok, if you don’t have instagram:

  • you can create a post about which city you are excited the most from my Europe adventure, or why are you so excited about the adventure. (I know I know it sounds really lame but you must at least fake excited lah…) please link it to my blog and mention to follow my instagram @jaunemai. (Now you get it I’m trying to promote my instagram, right? Xp)

(If you think it’s too lame/too difficult, then create an instagram account lah! LOL)

I don’t think I will have enough time to post anything on wordpress during my adventure, adding the fact that wordpress app for iPhone sucks big time, so I will be only online in instagram (which is linked to my twitter–but I guess nobody tweets anymore hiks) that’s why I use instagram as my primary platform for this big adventure.

What I’m about to say is…

I create this hashtag: #BayEuropeAdventure (yes you read it right, it’s Bay, not May) because I want to filter out my Europe adventure photos and memories of course. And also to remember that Dreams do come true.

I promise I will not only post photos, but also stories. Trust me it would be so real that you will feel like your soul is with me. =) I don’t really use soc-med during the trip so I will be only online at night before I sleep, so I promise I won’t spam your instagram/twitter timeline. :D

And please please don’t comment “jealous” or “envy” on my instagram, I might delete your comments. I don’t like envious people. :p Unless you’re doing it sarcastically then I’m on it. LOL

Additional Info

  1. There will be only 3 postcards sent from Riomaggiore. It’s freaking expensive :( unless the stamps could be cheaper. I hope I could send more but I can’t promise first ok?)
  2. If I couldn’t find any stamps or post offices in Riomaggiore, I will send postcards from Santorini. If I couldn’t find any post offices in Santorini then I will send from Athens airport. I will try my best ok?
  3. Giveaway open for EVERYONE, unless those who live in Europe. (I just feel it’s wise not to open for European residence.) Once you post photo/blog post/tweet or anything (seriously I’m open for anything! Creativity is limitless) just email your full name and address to this email: sanguinesjournal[at]yahoo[dot]com
  4. I will take photos of the postcard to tell who gets them later on!
  5. The giveaway is closed on Sunday, 27th October 2013

How do I decide who wins?

I will decide who wins by this category:

  1. The dreamy one: I will choose one with my heart. I know it sounds bias but I want to send the postcards to those who really are dreamy like me and have the same dream to conquer Europe. =)
  2. The creative one: I will choose one who post the most creative thing! I already told you that creativity has no limit. As long as it’s posted on social media that I can search for, then it’s valid. Be creative!
  3. The chosen one: I will ask Bandi to choose one of his favorite. And I will mention what is her reason later. So be cute! LOL

To end this post, I want to quote what Walt Disney once said,

If you can dream it, you can do it.

Never give up even though universe washed your passport and sent a hurricane to blow up your documents, they were just some pebbles on your long winding road to see the most beautiful sunset in your life. =)

Cheers,

May, preparing the journal.

30 thoughts on “#BayEuropeAdventure Giveaway

    • When there is a will there is a way, Mak! XD
      Ayo dong kamu menang biar aku bisa kirim nya ke Ephraim! Hihihi, waduh kayaknya gue udah kecantol Ephraim nih, ntar subjektif nih hahahaha

      • hahahaha aku harus dapetinnya sih may, i will find a way banget, I just feel this giveaway bakal dapat hahahahaa soalnya biasanya buka blog malam/subuh/istirahat siang (ini paling jaraaang) makanya suka ketinggalan berita blog, eh pas sekali iseng buka langsung pas kau posting. Pertamax kan

  1. Hey, I’m your silent reader.
    I thought “Bay” in #BayEuropeAdventure stands for Bandi and mAY. Haha
    I will go and follow your Ig to witness that “dreams come true” does exist! :)
    -Vynique-

  2. May aku iri iri iri envy envy jealous jealous banget dehhhhhhhhhhhhhh *kemudian di delete hahaha.
    KIDDING May!!! Im happy for youuu.. seneng deh liat yang excited mau jalan-jalan, sama seneng nya ngeliat yg excited mau merit hehehehe. emang paling menyenangkan saat yang ditunggu2 selama berbulan2 (atau bertahun2) akhirnya kesampean yah. Really happy for you :D
    Anyway, pengenn nih ikutan giveaway nya.. cari inspirasi dulu ah, moga2 dapet ide bikin sesuatu di IG hihihi.
    Have fun Bay!

  3. dan gw masih ga tau Riomaggiore itu dimana wakakaka… langsung gugle.
    gw mau dapet postcard tapi ini gw harus kreatip ya huhuhu, marilah kita coba :D
    have fun may~

  4. Pingback: The Ultimate Packing List | Sanguine's journal

Leave a Reply

