What’s so corny with LOVE?


I read someone’s blog who stated that love posts are hard to make because it’s corny.

Then just because reading the word Love, all the words just suddenly flew out from my mind, and asked to be written…

Since this blog has been abandoned for a while, I think there’s no harm to post about love. :)

Writing would never been this easy if it’s not about love. Seriously. What’s difficult about it?

Talking about love is talking about him.

And “him” refers to a smart chubby guy who’s about to celebrate his 23rd birthday soon.

He’s not my boyfriend, he’s my best friend in life. He’s not an always-there-kind of friend. He’s the bitching kind. He criticizes, he’s cranky, but he’s honest.

He loves me for sure, and he loves Burger King’s whopper. And he can’t decide which one he loves more.

He’s good with numbers! Seriously, he counts fast! And his face is so funny when he counts stuff.

He’s gross and I don’t complain. I like him to be gross, because that makes me feel I’m not the only one who’s gross. He farts all the time and it’s fun how we compete about who could make the louder one. (and probably the smellier)

He has a problem with eating pork, though he looks like one. (haha!)

He loves playing with children, and seeing it makes me want to propose to him rightaway. He’s baby fever! I never see a guy who’s so naturally prepared to be a daddy. And I bet he will be a great one!

He kissed me on my eyes most of the times, and it felt wonderful.

He reads comics while he poos, he never forgets to pray before he eats, and always burp after.

His laugh is irritating but his bum is sexy, and his way of winking is adorable!

He is a big fun, every where he goes, he hums songs.

He never, never, NEVER hesitate our relationship. When I asked why, he said he believes in it, and that’s all what it takes.

And I believe what he said. Truly.

He makes everything so easy.

He makes what’s complicated to be simple and he makes what’s simple to be so special.

He’s far from perfect though. But he’s simply the best.

He might be geographically ten thousand miles away from me, but when I hear his voice through the phone, I know he’s there. Not going anywhere. Not even one step away.

This might be the hundredth times I’ve written about him, and never get bored. And never get dull.

So, what’s so corny about making love post? None of them are corny, coz when you’re in love, nothing will ever be corny enough. :)


May

One thought on “What’s so corny with LOVE?

  1. :”>
    thank you for describing me so well
    i like this one
    i am not perfect but i am simply devoted to you
    thank you and thank you
    and all what you said are because of you
    not only be by myself
    we complete each other
    we are humans
    who fall, love, support, try to make each other to be happy
    but you make me feel more
    that’s why complicated becomes simple, and
    simple becomes special

    you are the one.
    let’s finish our journey
    and at the end of the line
    i hope we can touch the finish rope together
    love you always
    forever and ever, babe

    bandi
    who will always kiss your eyes

Leave a Reply

