“Miss May, can I kiss your mouth?”


Something really really weird happened to me today. Today was his first day in the reading class. He just turned 5 and he was very chatty and tease a lot.
But one sentence shocked me just when he asked me something…
“Miss May?”
“Yes?”

“Can I kiss your mouth?”

I thought I misheard it, “what?”
“Can I kiss your mouth?” He said more clearly this time.
I paused for a while – just like you did when you read it, didn’t you?!

“WHY?” asked me.
“Because –“ he stopped just after he said because, then he pretended there’s nothing happened. And so did I!!!

What a day!!!!!

Well… I tried to think positively that he might like to kiss his mom’s mouth as an affection form. So, he thinks it’s okay to kiss everyone’s mouth.

I don’t know. Have any idea?

-May-

One thought on ““Miss May, can I kiss your mouth?”

Leave a Reply

